Good COPs or Bad COPs webinar: Promoting interventions for co-infections and advanced HIV disease in 2021 PEPFAR COPs

TB and viral hepatitis co-infections and advanced HIV disease (AHD) put the lives of people living with HIV at risk, and interventions to address these must be prioritized by the U.S. President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) and reflected in its funding allocations. The development of FY2021 Country Operational Plans (COPs) provides a critical opportunity for advocates to ensure that the latest developments in preventing, diagnosing, and treating co-infections and AHD are implemented within PEPFAR programs.

Join Treatment Action Group (TAG), Health GAP, and others on 21 January 2021 at 8am New York / 3pm Johannesburg / 4pm Nairobi for this webinar on how to engage in PEPFAR COPs advocacy and promote the prioritization of interventions that address TB/HIV and AHD.

Presentations will cover:

  • TB Preventive Therapy
  • TB Testing
  • Viral Hepatitis/Harm Reduction
  • Advanced HIV Disease

This webinar is free and open to the public, register by clicking here.


Source: Treatment Action Group

To subscribe to the Weekly Newsletter of new posts, enter your email here:


By Treatment Action Group

Published: Dec. 16, 2020, 6:46 p.m.

Last updated: Dec. 21, 2020, 6:49 p.m.

Tags: Advocacy

Print Share